Happy New Year!

A warm welcome to all our members to a New Year!  Please remember, your annual dues are now due for 2017.  Payment can be sent to our new Secretary-Treasurer, Lauri Taylor. Her mailing address can be found in the Membership Directory, rather than posting it on a publicly visible site.

For 2017, here is the slate of officers that are now in place to administer our organization:

Vice President:
Senior Director:
Junior Director:
Sophomore Director:
Joe Warren
Mark Barbour
Lauri Taylor
Greg Walters
Lawrence Peterson
Matt Kelsey
Jim Daggs
David Kent

In Search of Wayzgoose 2017 Location!

Representing the Denver letterpress community, Jason Wedekind has just advised me that they have elected not to host the Wayzgoose next year. At this point we still have an offer on the table from Mark Barbour to stage it at the International Printing Museum. It’s good to get to each coast now and then, but the midwest is America’s letterpress center of gravity, and gathering there will facilitate the maximum attendance.

Personally, I think Printers Hall in Mt. Pleasant, Iowa, is about as perfect a venue and location as we could ask for. There’s also a lot of letterpress happening in and around Madison, Wisconsin, including the huge shop Ky & Sara have put together in a big old former furniture store. Do we get to see that one of these years, hint hint?

So the window of opportunity is open, folks. Whither shall we convene next summer?

Sky Shipley
APA President